Everything Will Be Alright In The End

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Everything Will Be Alright In The End 42:15 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Ain't Got Nobody 03:21 96/24 Album only
2 Back To The Shack 03:05 96/24 Album only
3 Eulogy For A Rock Band 03:25 96/24 Album only
4 Lonely Girl 02:49 96/24 Album only
5 I've Had It Up To Here 02:49 96/24 Album only
6 The British Are Coming 04:08 96/24 Album only
7 Da Vinci 04:06 96/24 Album only
8 Go Away 03:14 96/24 Album only
9 Cleopatra 03:12 96/24 Album only
10 Foolish Father 04:32 96/24 Album only
11 I. The Waste Land 01:56 96/24 Album only
12 II. Anonymous 03:20 96/24 Album only
13 III. Return To Ithaka 02:18 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2014 Republic Records, a division of UMG Recordings, Inc.


Los Angeles, CA's very own, Weezer, will release their highly anticipated ninth album, Everything Will Be Alright In The End, on October 7th, 2014. Produced by Ric Ocasek, who previously helmed production on the band's first and third records (The Blue Album and The Green Album), Everything Will Be Alright In The End is the band's first collection of new material in four years.

Since forming in 1992, Weezer has released a myriad of celebrated, chart-topping albums, selling over 13 million records worldwide. Following an intensely prolific couple years at the end of the aughts, the band chose to deliberately dial down the tempo in 2010, a move singer/guitarist Rivers Cuomo says allowed him to write at a slower pace, giving the songs he wanted to use for an album the time to gradually grow into their final forms. He started almost every song on the piana, eventually transferring them to the guitar before taking them to the band. When it came to record the material, Weezer reuinted with the man who helped them make some of their most iconic album-length work, Cars frontman Rick Ocasek. The resulting album, Everything Will Be Alright In The End, is a stand-out gem in Weezer's vast and varied catalogue, a reflection of a much-loved band at their very best. Organized thematically around three groups of songs, it is an album that utilizes that sound from the band's earliest days to tell new stories in 2014, creating some of the finest, most heartfelt songs Weezer has ever recorded.

Mastered by Ted Jensen