Explorations in Space and Time (Binaural)

Available in Audiophile 176kHz/24bit, 88kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Explorations in Space and Time (Binaural) 1:39:56 $19.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Stank (Binaural) 4:45 $2.49 Buy
2 Wood and Metal (Binaural) 3:39 $2.49 Buy
3 War (Binaural) 5:50 $2.49 Buy
4 The Wind (Binaural) 4:57 $2.49 Buy
5 Seven (Binaural) 5:41 $2.49 Buy
6 Tranquility (Binaural) 4:35 $2.49 Buy
7 Groove (Binaural) 5:14 $2.49 Buy
8 Phrases (Binaural) 2:45 $2.49 Buy
9 Long Distance (Binaural) 5:39 $2.49 Buy
10 Stank (SoundField) 4:45 $2.49 Buy
11 Wood and Metal (SoundField) 3:39 $2.49 Buy
12 War (SoundField) 5:50 $2.49 Buy
13 The Wind (SoundField) 4:57 $2.49 Buy
14 Seven (SoundField) 5:41 $2.49 Buy
15 Tranquility (SoundField) 4:35 $2.49 Buy
16 Groove (SoundField) 5:14 $2.49 Buy
17 Phrases (SoundField) 2:45 $2.49 Buy
18 Long Distance (SoundField) 5:36 $2.49 Buy
19 Rhythm (Binaural bonus track) 6:27 $2.49 Buy
20 Roots (Binaural bonus track) 7:22 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $19.98

* Required Fields

Lenny White, the drummer from Return to Forever, joins Jamey Haddad - one of the most sought-out world percussionists - and trained classical percussionist Mark Sherman for the ultimate and most unique Drum and Percussion session ever recorded. Funk meets world, meets classical! The Explorations in Space and Time album features both the Soundfield and binaural versions as well as bonus binaural tracks.

Main Artists Jamey Haddad, Sherman & White, Lenny White
Jamey Haddad - caxixi, djembe, kanjira, percussion, shaker
Mark Sherman - cymbals, drums, shaker, triangle, vibraphone, wind gong
Lenny White - drums, drum set, gong, percussion, toms, vibraphone

Producer David Chesky, Nicholas Prout
Executive Producer Norman Chesky
Engineer Nicholas Prout
Assistant Engineer Rick Eckerle, Alex Sterling
Editing Engineer Nicholas Prout
Mastering Engineer Nicholas Prout
Recorded December 20-21, 2010.

Recorded using a B & K Binaural head, MSB A/D Converter, and Crystal microphone cable.

Special thanks to Professor Edgar Choueiri of the 3D Audio and Applied Acoustics (3D3A) Lab of Princeton University for his technical assistance on the 3D audio aspects of this binaural recording.

Explorations in Space and Time (CD352)
Chesky Records
Track Listing:

  1. Stank (Binaural) [Jamey Haddad/Mark Sherman/Lenny White]
  2. Wood and Metal (Binaural) [Jamey Haddad/Mark Sherman/Lenny White]
  3. War (Binaural) [Jamey Haddad/Mark Sherman/Lenny White]
  4. The Wind (Binaural) [Jamey Haddad/Mark Sherman/Lenny White]
  5. Seven (Binaural) [Jamey Haddad/Mark Sherman/Lenny White]
  6. Tranquility (Binaural) [Jamey Haddad/Mark Sherman/Lenny White]
  7. Groove (Binaural) [Jamey Haddad/Mark Sherman/Lenny White]
  8. Phrases (Binaural) [Jamey Haddad/Mark Sherman/Lenny White]
  9. Long Distance (Binaural) [Jamey Haddad/Mark Sherman/Lenny White]
  10. Stank (SoundField) [Jamey Haddad/Mark Sherman/Lenny White]
  11. Wood and Metal (SoundField) [Jamey Haddad/Mark Sherman/Lenny White]
  12. War (SoundField)
  13. The Wind (SoundField)
  14. Seven (SoundField)
  15. Tranquility (SoundField)
  16. Groove (SoundField)
  17. Phrases (SoundField)
  18. Long Distance (SoundField)
  19. Rhythm (Binaural bonus track)
  20. Roots (Binaural bonus track)

Genre: binaural, jazz
Liner notes by Steve Guttenberg and Bill Milkowski.

Art Direction by Jeff Wong.

...the best, most realistically natural sound I've heard. -Steve Guttenberg, The Audiophiliac