Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Family 41:09 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Family 05:14 96/24 Album only
2 One Life At A Time 04:17 96/24 Album only
3 Careful 03:07 96/24 Album only
4 Bonny Boys 03:21 96/24 Album only
5 Root So Bitter 03:34 96/24 Album only
6 At The Feet Of The Emperor 05:38 96/24 Album only
7 Right 02:43 96/24 Album only
8 Perhaps We Can Sleep 04:09 96/24 Album only
9 That 05:06 96/24 Album only
10 I Long For Lonely 04:00 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2014 The Thompson Family under exclusive license to Concord Music Group, Inc.

Teddy Thompson, together with parents Richard and Linda, brother Jack, younger sister Kami, her husband James Walbourne, and nephew Zak Hobbs, collectively dubbed Thompson, will release a collaborative album of all new original songs entitled Family (Fantasy Records/Concord Music Group). Always intrigued by the idea of what a ‘Thompson family’ album would sound like, Teddy finally struck upon the idea of each member contributing two songs to the project which he would oversee and produce. “My therapist had a field day with it,” says Teddy. “He said, ‘wait a minute, you’re trying to get your family back together!’ And that’s exactly right. I’m six years old again, and I’m trying to put my family back together. It was very therapeutic, making the record.”

Finally, in 2012, Teddy sent emails to his parents and siblings, trusting that positive reaction, and quality music would come back. Both did. The bulk of the album was completed in 2013, with Teddy coordinating with his relatives about their individual contributions. Everybody wrote and recorded their songs where they live and sent them in. Once the songs were done, family members met up for four days of studio time in London and New York City, where the tracks were recorded with Teddy at the helm. The recordings feature abundant musical cross-pollination from all the performers as well as shared backing vocals. 

Jack Thompson - bass
James Walbourne - bass, acoustic guitar, electric guitars, vocals
Kami Thompson - vocals, acoustic guitar
Linda Thompson - vocals
Richard Thompson -  acoustic guitar, vocals, doumbek, electric guitars, hurdy gurdy
Teddy Thompson - acoustic guitar, vocals, bass, pump organ, piano, electric guitar
Zak Hobbs - acoustic guitar, electric guitars, mandolin, vocals, slide guitar
Rob Walbourne - drums, percussion, organ, vocals
Paulina Lis - vocals
Brooke Gengras - vocals
Muna Mascolo - vocals

Producer: Teddy Thompson
Recording engineers: Jeff Hill, Ken Rich, Sean Read, Ed Haber, Taylor Locke, Kyle Fredrickson, Ross Bonadonna, Richard Thompson and Jake Lummus (assistant)
Mixing engineer: Jeff Hill
Mastering engineer: Paul Blakemore