Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Femmes 1:06:22 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Aida: Ritorna vincitor! - I sacri nomi di Padre, d'amante 06:35 96/24 Album only
2 Aida: Qui Radames verra! - O patria mia 06:51 96/24 Album only
3 La traviata: Prelude 03:49 96/24 Album only
4 La traviata: E strano! - Sempre libera 09:06 96/24 Album only
5 La boheme, SC 67: Quando men' vo 02:39 96/24 Album only
6 Madama Butterfly: Piangi? Perche? - Un bel di vedremo 05:12 96/24 Album only
7 Suor Angelica, SC 87: Senza mamma, o bimbo, tu sei morto! 05:04 96/24 Album only
8 Le Cid: De cet affreux combat - Pleurez mes yeux 05:59 96/24 Album only
9 Herodiade: Introduction 04:43 96/24 Album only
10 Herodiade: Celui dont la parole - Il est doux, il est bon 05:32 96/24 Album only
11 Thais: Ah! je suis seule enfin - Dis-moi que je suis belle 07:20 96/24 Album only
12 Somewhere (From West Side Story) (Arr. S. Leclerc for Voice & Orchestra) 03:28 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2018 ATMA Classique
© 2018 ATMA Classique

On her new album Femmes, Marie-Josee Lord passionately embodies heroines of operas by Puccini, Verdi, and Massenet. The sparkling Canadian soprano brings to life such wonderful operatic characters as Violetta, Aida, Cio-Cio-San, Thais, and Salome. Marie-Josee Lord is accompanied by the Orchestre symphonique de Laval under the direction of Alain Trudel. Marie-Josee Lord’s eponymously titled first album (which was awarded a Felix prize by Adisq as the best classical vocal album of the year 2011), as well as her last two albums on the ATMA label, Amazing Grace (2014) and Yo soy Maria (2012), have won the hearts of the public. Founded in 1984, the Orchestre symphonique de Laval is composed of professional musicians all of whom are graduates of conservatories or universities in Quebec. The audience is at the heart of all the orchestra’s activities; its chief mandate is to offer audiences grand symphonic music and provide a pleasurable listening experience.