Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Festivus 1:08:18 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Aida, Act II: Gloria all' Egitto (Triumphal March and Chorus) (arr. J. Wehner) 6:48 44.1/24 Album only
2 Tannhauser, Act II: Entrance of the Guests (arr. M. Kohlmann) 4:47 $2.49 Buy
3 Lohengrin, Act II: Introduction, "Elsa's Procession to the Cathedral" (arr. S. Goldhammer) 8:09 44.1/24 Album only
4 Solomon, HWV 67, Act III: Sinfonia, "Arrival of the Queen of Sheba" (arr. S. Goldhammer) 3:05 $2.49 Buy
5 Serse (Xerxes), HWV 40, Act I: Ombra mai fu, "Largo" (arr. A. Farkas) 4:53 44.1/24 Album only
6 Intrada, "A Mighty Fortress" (arr. T. Scheibe) 5:22 $2.49 Buy
7 Symphony No. 5 in D major, Op. 107, "Reformation": IV. Andante con moto - Allegro vivace, "Reformation" (arr. T. Scheibe) 8:54 44.1/24 Album only
8 Elijah, Op. 70: Denn er hat seinen Engeln befohlen uber dir (arr. T. Clamor) 4:19 $2.49 Buy
9 Preise, Jerusalem, den Herrn, BWV 119 (arr. J. Wehner) 5:19 $2.49 Buy
10 Overture (Suite) No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068: II. Air, "Air on a G String" (G. Brauer) 4:45 44.1/24 Album only
11 Crescendo 7:32 44.1/24 Album only
12 10 Hungarian Dances, WoO 1: No. 6 in D flat major (arr. S. Walther) 2:59 44.1/24 Album only
13 10 Hungarian Dances, WoO 1: No. 5 in F sharp minor (arr. G. Schlotter) 1:26 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2011 Genuin
℗ 2011 Genuin

The Queen of Sheba would have never dreamed it possible: that her entrance march would ever be performed by a wind ensemble with such festive, sure-fire and buoyant energy as can be heard on the Genuin album by the Saxon Wind Philharmonic under the baton of new Principal Conductor Thomas Clamor. The fabled Arabian queen is only one of many noble figures to make a grand appearance on the Festivus album which stands out with a richly timbered and glowing performance of symphonic classics by the Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie. In celebration of its 60th anniversary, the ever-youthful ensemble escorts us into Tannhäuser’s “dear Hall,” lets us join in Verdi’s “Triumphal March” and even intones a “Hungarian Dance”… Czardas violinists put your fiddles away – here come the brass!