Fight For My Soul

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Fight For My Soul 55:40 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Blew Up (The House) 4:42 44.1/24 Album only
2 Breakin' In 3:36 44.1/24 Album only
3 We Are The Same 5:59 44.1/24 Album only
4 What You're Looking For 5:45 44.1/24 Album only
5 Not Right 4:33 44.1/24 Album only
6 The Truth 5:09 44.1/24 Album only
7 River 4:13 44.1/24 Album only
8 Fight For My Soul 4:58 44.1/24 Album only
9 All Of A Sudden 4:42 44.1/24 Album only
10 Seasons 5:00 44.1/24 Album only
11 I'll Always Be 7:03 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 SayRai Music, LLC. Under exclusive license to Concord Music Group, Inc.

It’s been seven years since Jonny Lang released a new studio album, but the wait is finally over. Fight For My Soul – is the follow-up to Jonny Lang's Grammy Award Winning 2006 album Turn Around. Lang has been working on the release for three years with Producer Tommy Sims, who co-wrote Eric Clapton’s Grammy winning “Change the World.” The duo collaborated on the project from the ground up.

“With this album, I’m looking forward to going to different territories and countries all over the world, and just trying to be a positive presence for people in places where I have never been before,” Lang commented. “I’m excited to do that. It sounds like we’ll be going to some new destinations this time around, and I really look forward to it. “

The album defies categorization by a single genre. The textured arrangements, broad worldview, gorgeous vocal melodies, and expressive guitar playing are what defines Fight For My Soul. It is unequivocally what Lang aimed to achieve over the long period he has been working on reaching a realized vision. He offers, “Much of what I’ve experienced through music and life in general is in these songs. I really like reaching out and connecting with people. For me, this is what it’s all about. It keeps it fresh with different experiences every day.”

Since the release of his 1997 major label debut Lie To Me, the then 16 year-old Lang has built a reputation as one of the best live performers and guitarists of his generation.

“This particular record has taken quite a long time to finish for a lot of different reasons," Lang remarked. “Most of all, I started having kids a few years back. Between being with the family, and being out on the road touring, the last thing you want to do when home is to go make a record. I’m really happy with the body of work we have for this one. It’s kind of hard to be excited and know what the record going to be like when the process is extended over such a long period of time. Today, sitting here, I’m really proud of the recordings.”