Film Music By Maurice Jarre

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Film Music By Maurice Jarre 46:10 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Lawrence Of Arabia : Overture [Maurice Jarre] 4:26 $1.49 Buy
2 Jesus Of Nazareth : Birth Of Christ [Maurice Jarre] 4:12 $1.49 Buy
3 A Passage To India : Adela's Theme [Maurice Jarre] 2:28 $1.49 Buy
4 Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome : Fanfare [Maurice Jarre] 5:04 $1.49 Buy
5 Is Paris Burning : Main Title [Maurice Jarre] 3:54 $1.49 Buy
6 Ghost : End Credits [Maurice Jarre] 4:30 $1.49 Buy
7 The Man Who Would Be King : Main Title [Maurice Jarre] 4:30 $1.49 Buy
8 Witness : Building The Barn [Maurice Jarre] 4:42 $1.49 Buy
9 Ryan's Daughter : Suite [Maurice Jarre] 9:02 44.1/16 Album only
10 Doctor Zhilvago : Lara's Theme [Maurice Jarre] 3:22 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

One might first come across Jarre's name in association with the classic scores he produced in the early 60s for films like "Lawrence of Arabia" and "Doctor Zhivago", and he was also associated with many French films prior to this. It is then perhaps surprising to find that he has penned much more recent scores well into the 80s and 90s with "Fatal Attraction" and "Ghost". What is most interesting to observe is how his style has changed and adapted with the times so that his music seems to match the style of film making from the various decades.

This CD features themes from many of his well-known scores, from Lawrence of Arabia to Dead Poets Society.

coming soon.