Filmworks XII

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Filmworks XII 37:58 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Vocal Phase [John Zorn] 2:21 $1.49 Buy
2 The Lips At Sway [John Zorn] 3:08 $1.49 Buy
3 The Well Tuned Harmonica [John Zorn] 1:01 $1.49 Buy
4 Dance Piece [John Zorn] 1:21 $1.49 Buy
5 Midnight Flight [John Zorn] 1:24 $1.49 Buy
6 Chippy Charm [John Zorn] 1:00 $1.49 Buy
7 Shaolin Spirit [John Zorn] 1:51 $1.49 Buy
8 Bamboo Forest [John Zorn] 0:53 $1.49 Buy
9 Shaolin Ulysses [John Zorn] 1:15 $1.49 Buy
10 Shaolin Bossa [John Zorn] 2:00 $1.49 Buy
11 Travelling West [John Zorn] 1:40 $1.49 Buy
12 Temple Song [John Zorn] 1:30 $1.49 Buy
13 Shaolin Family [John Zorn] 0:49 $1.49 Buy
14 Nostalgia [John Zorn] 0:35 $1.49 Buy
15 Shaolin Mambo [John Zorn] 1:49 $1.49 Buy
16 Transition [John Zorn] 0:53 $1.49 Buy
17 Shaolin Bossa: (fast version) [John Zorn] 1:28 $1.49 Buy
18 Vegas [John Zorn] 0:41 $1.49 Buy
19 Kung Fu Percussion [John Zorn] 1:09 $1.49 Buy
20 Shaolin Spirit (duo) [John Zorn] 3:10 $1.49 Buy
21 Shaolin Bossa Vibe [John Zorn] 1:11 $1.49 Buy
22 Shaolin Dream [John Zorn] 1:05 $1.49 Buy
23 Shaolin Ulysses (end titles) [John Zorn] 1:23 $1.49 Buy
24 Family Found (vocal) [John Zorn] 1:34 $1.49 Buy
25 Family Found (solo arco) [John Zorn] 0:44 $1.49 Buy
26 Family Found (solo pizz) [John Zorn] 0:30 $1.49 Buy
27 Family Found (cello) [John Zorn] 1:33 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The popular Filmworks series is a microcosm of the Zorn universe, following his maturing as a composer and his ever-widening musical interests. The music of Volume 12, all recorded in the space of a few weeks (March/April 2002,) is as varied as the films they were written for. A touch of minimalism laces the score to Charles Dennis’ film on New York’s East Village dance scene; haunting and childlike, the music for a documentary on outsider artist Morton Bartlett is tenderly scored for voice and cello; finally, guitarist Marc Ribot goes head to head with Chinese pipa virtuoso Min Xiao-Fen for a film on the lives of Shaolin Monks who have come to America to spread the teachings of Buddha through the martial arts. Obsession, culture clash and minimalism from the crucible of John Zorn and his circle of creative musicians.

Cyro Baptista: Percussion
Jennifer Charles: Voice
Trevor Dunn: Bass
Mark Feldman: Violin
Erik Friedlander: Cello
Marc Ribot: Guitar
Roberto Rodriguez: Percussion
Jamie Saft: Wurlitzer Piano
Min Xiao-Fen: Pipa
John Zorn: Organ, Glass Harmonica, Wurlitzer Piano

Coming soon