First Recordings 1973

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
First Recordings 1973 1:17:57 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Mikhail Zoetrope: Act I [John Zorn] 22:15 44.1/16 Album only
2 Mikhail Zoetrope: Act II [John Zorn] 13:32 44.1/16 Album only
3 Mikhail Zoetrope: Act III [John Zorn] 11:03 44.1/16 Album only
4 Conquest Of Mexico: Part 1: Warning Signs [John Zorn] 7:47 44.1/16 Album only
5 Conquest Of Mexico: Part 2: Confession [John Zorn] 3:42 $1.49 Buy
6 Conquest Of Mexico: Part 3: Convulsions, Abdication [John Zorn] 3:58 $1.49 Buy
7 Wind KO-LA (1973) [John Zorn] 3:06 $1.49 Buy
8 Automata Of Al-Jazari (1974) [John Zorn] 1:18 $1.49 Buy
9 Variations On A Theme By Albert Ayler (1973) [John Zorn] 11:16 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

A peak into the secret world of a teenage weirdo, revealing the early seeds that developed into the composer's later dementia. Vintage recordings from 1973-74, including a performance on vocal and guitar, a tape collage precursor to the infamous Naked City composition "Speed Freaks," a tribute to jazz great Albert Ayler, a musique concrete film soundtrack inspired by Varese and Antonin Artaud, and a long improvisational performance piece which Zorn calls "the craziest thing I've ever done."

John Zorn

Review Coming Soon...