Fisherman's Woman

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Fisherman's Woman 41:48 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Nothing Brings Me Down 4:08 $1.49 Buy
2 Sunny Road 3:16 $1.49 Buy
3 Snow 2:11 $1.49 Buy
4 Lifesaver 4:12 $1.49 Buy
5 Honeymoon Child 3:21 $1.49 Buy
6 Today Has Been OK 3:43 $1.49 Buy
7 Next Time Around 3:48 $1.49 Buy
8 Heartstopper 3:14 $1.49 Buy
9 A Least It Was 4:30 $1.49 Buy
10 Fisherman's Woman 2:03 $1.49 Buy
11 Thinking Out Loud 3:33 $1.49 Buy
12 Serenade 3:49 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

"Home alone and happy / Nothing brings me down" So opens Emiliana Torrini’s second album, a soft-yet-searing collection of twelve intimate and atmospheric songs that will whisper their way into your bloodstream. Back in 1999, when the singer released the critically acclaimed Love In The Time Of Science, Emiliana came out with a gorgeous, electronic trippoppin’ vision of endless summer and moonlit nights out. Following her departure from One Little Indian, there’s a new introspection, closer to Nick Drake or Jolie Holland than Portishead or Goldfrapp. The 27-year-old singer and writer has nonetheless been busy since Love In The Time Of Science. She moved to Brighton, joined the cast of Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers to perform the enchanting ‘Gollum Song’ wrote and toured with Thievery Corporation, and wrote a Number One Hit for Kylie Minogue in the shape of huge-selling pop smash "Slow."