Flute Jazz

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Flute Jazz 59:27 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Gran's Blues [Matt Eakle] 3:48 $1.49 Buy
2 A Secret Love [Matt Eakle] 5:03 $1.49 Buy
3 Love In Provence [Matt Eakle] 5:21 $1.49 Buy
4 A Simple Matter [Matt Eakle] 3:19 $1.49 Buy
5 Memories Of Tomorrow [Matt Eakle] 6:16 $1.49 Buy
6 Troubled Thoughts [Matt Eakle] 5:06 $1.49 Buy
7 Like Someone In Love [Matt Eakle] 5:40 $1.49 Buy
8 Pra Dizer Adeus [Matt Eakle] 5:14 $1.49 Buy
9 Flute Jazz [Matt Eakle] 3:30 $1.49 Buy
10 Speak Low [Matt Eakle] 8:00 44.1/16 Album only
11 My Flower [Matt Eakle] 5:21 $1.49 Buy
12 I Love You [Matt Eakle] $1.49 Buy
13 Monk Asks Billy For A Smoke [Matt Eakle] 2:49 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Matt Eakle, best known for his ecclectic ensemble work in the David Grisman Quintet, branches out on his own with his first feature album, Flute Jazz on Acoustic Disc. Matt brings to this tasty collection of original and standard jazz compositions his reputation as a master flute technician and jazz stylist, as well as the brilliant musicianship which has enhanced and enriched the sound of the David Grisman Quintet and captivated audiences worldwide.

While Matt has an uncanny ability to transcend any musical style with his flute, jazz is the genre that he loves most. In the true spirit of jazz, this recording is comprised entirely of complete, unedited takes, recorded directly to two-track analog. "The minimalist approach taken by Matt," says his co-producer David Grisman, "reveals a style of 'chamber' music that swings as hard as a big band." In addition to Matt on flute, this "drumless" trio includes jazz notables Davis Ramey on guitar and Harvie Swartz on bass.

"...There's plenty here to get excited about....offers excellent insight into [Eakle's] lilting lyricism..." - JazzTimes (6/99, p.119)