Fragments: Modern Tradition

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Fragments: Modern Tradition 43:05 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Vento Chamando Vento (Wind Calling Wind) [Naná Vasconcelos] 4:16 $1.49 Buy
2 Mundo Verde (Green World) [Naná Vasconcelos] 5:57 $1.49 Buy
3 Landscape of Memory: Sertao Das Memorias (Landscape of Memory [Naná Vasconcelos] 9:02 44.1/16 Album only
4 Forró Para Antero (Forro For Antero) [Naná Vasconcelos] 3:17 $1.49 Buy
5 Vozes (Voices) [Naná Vasconcelos] 3:53 $1.49 Buy
6 Let's Go To The Jungle [Naná Vasconcelos] 4:56 $1.49 Buy
7 Marimbariboba [Naná Vasconcelos] 2:52 $1.49 Buy
8 Caminho Dos Pigmeus (Road To The Pygmies) [Naná Vasconcelos] 5:04 $1.49 Buy
9 Gorée [Naná Vasconcelos] 3:48 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The world's foremost Brazilian percussionist, Nana's stunning virtuosity is matched only by the originality of his compositional vision.The music here ranges from his trademark solo music to ensemble pieces featuring some of his favorite collaborators, among them Cyro Baptista and Egberto Gismonti, including a lovely piece for string orchestra.

Nana's seductive voice and percussion is on the forefront throughout, weaving in and out of this delightful collection of award-winning film scores.

Coming soon