Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Freakest 59:00 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Freakish 3:43 $1.49 Buy
2 Fickle Fay Creep (Soap Suds) 5:11 $1.49 Buy
3 Buffalo Blues (Mr. Joe) 3:44 $1.49 Buy
4 Frances (Fat Frances) 3:25 $1.49 Buy
5 Mr. Jelly Lord 4:06 $1.49 Buy
6 Mamanita 4:47 $1.49 Buy
7 Pretty Lil 4:00 $1.49 Buy
8 Pearls 6:06 $1.49 Buy
9 Frog-I-More 5:25 $1.49 Buy
10 Crave 3:32 $1.49 Buy
11 Mama's Got a Baby 4:08 $1.49 Buy
12 Freakish [Version Two] 4:25 $1.49 Buy
13 King Porter Stomp 6:28 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

One of the greatest, and perhaps the very first composer in Jazz history, Jelly Roll Morton was a charismatic and influential figure that helped define Jazz music in its critical early years. Combining ragtime, Latin inflections and more, his music is complex and strikingly original. Anthony Coleman approaches these pieces with a modern composer's ear, bringing out melodic, rhythmic and harmonic nuances that give them an exciting fresh new edge. Five years in the making, this is a classic recital of essential music from the early 20th century by a brilliant modern composer/pianist who feels the music with a deep and profound passion.