Garden Of Dreams: Music By David Maslanka

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Garden Of Dreams: Music By David Maslanka 1:18:22 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 A Child's Garden Of Dreams - I 5:04 $1.49 Buy
2 A Child's Garden Of Dreams - II 5:50 $1.49 Buy
3 A Childs Garden Of Dreams - III 3:21 $1.49 Buy
4 A Child's Garden Of Dreams - IV 10:44 44.1/16 Album only
5 A Child's Garden Of Dreams - V 9:39 44.1/16 Album only
6 In Memoriam 13:33 44.1/16 Album only
7 Symphony #4 - M. 1-332 7:08 44.1/16 Album only
8 M. 333-405 3:40 $1.49 Buy
9 M. 406-569 6:36 $1.49 Buy
10 M. 570-711 4:33 $1.49 Buy
11 M. 712-End 8:14 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Exciting new music for winds,brass,percussion & pipe organ!
David Maslanka is the most-performed living composer for wind band. His music is widely known for its accessibility, its brilliant and imaginative orchestration, and its depth of expression. Maslanka has spent his artistic life exploring what can be called the dreamscape of music. Music, in his words, forms the "balance point between the conscious and unconscious minds." His music fuels the active power of our waking life, and resonates in the deep pools of what he calls the "mystic, timeless part" of our being —"the part where dreams come from."

This new recording by America's premier wind band presents three Maslanka works in the finest professional performances they are likely to have. A Child's Garden of Dreams is a kaleidoscopic exploration of the sonorities and textures available from the modern concert wind band. In Memoriam, based on a Bach chorale, is an eloquent soundscape with an impressive range of musical color. Symphony #4, an imposing work incorporating the doxology hymn-tune "Old Hundredth," rises to a magnificent climax calling for full forces and pipe organ.

"Powerful music of wide open spaces and strong spirit . . . Maslanka's Fourth Symphony uses a very large band, including piano, organ and an expanded percussion department . . . The half-hour work is in one continuous movement and the final portion is a powerful peroration of brass and percussion that is overpowering in effect . . . It's good to have RR back in earnest and making such a strong statement with this release for both accessible new music and the finest audiophile engineering!" - John Sunier, Audiophile Audition