Generic Blues Album

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Generic Blues Album 51:44 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 I done told ya 5:00 $1.49 Buy
2 Garbage Man Blues 5:26 $1.49 Buy
3 Girl Don't Live Here 4:31 $1.49 Buy
4 Generic Blues 5:44 $1.49 Buy
5 Wolf Bite 2:57 $1.49 Buy
6 I Got Money 7:33 44.1/16 Album only
7 Computer Took My Job 6:16 $1.49 Buy
8 Keep on Sleeping 6:20 $1.49 Buy
9 Without That Bread 3:29 $1.49 Buy
10 Nothing Left To Believe In 4:28 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Maurice John Vaughn's funky, modern blues aren't well-worn re-creations of a bygone era, although he does pay tribute to his hero Howlin' Wolf on Wolf Bite. Instead, he sings about situations as current as today's headlines-from the minor-key anguish of Computer Took My Job and the torrid frustration of Without That Bread to the tongue-in-cheek title track, which features a little vocal help from Zora Young.

There's nothing at all anonymous or bland about Maurice JohnVaughn. His self-styled generic blues are as instantly memorable as any famous corporate trademark and as vivid as a neon sign.

"A powerful debut album by a quietly excellent musician..its power and urgency will reach out and grab the listener" - LIVING BLUES