Get Guilty

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Get Guilty 45:14 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 There Are Maybe Ten Or Twelve 2:56 $1.49 Buy
2 The Heartbreak Rides 4:24 $1.49 Buy
3 Like A Hitman, Like A Dancer 3:56 $1.49 Buy
4 Prophets 3:14 $1.49 Buy
5 Submarines Of Stockholm 4:10 $1.49 Buy
6 Thunderbolts 4:01 $1.49 Buy
7 The Palace At 4 a.m. 3:38 $1.49 Buy
8 The Changeling (Get Guilty) 3:35 $1.49 Buy
9 Elemental 3:44 $1.49 Buy
10 Young Atlantis 4:04 $1.49 Buy
11 The Collected Works 3:25 $1.49 Buy
12 All Of My Days And All Of My Days Off 4:07 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The New Pornographers' CHALLENGERS was an atypically calm and reflective set for the hyperactive Canadian popsters. At the same time, bandleader A.C. Newman's second solo album moves away from the singer-songwriter delicacy of his solo debut into a more electrically charged and spunky sound closer in spirit to his band's trademark literate power pop. "There Are Maybe Ten Or Twelve" starts the album like Paul McCartney's take on one of Tom Waits's twisted sea chanteys, and the album continues down that eclectic path throughout. Highlights include "The Palace At Four a.m." and "The Collected Works."

[A] baroque-pop gem, on which he displays remarkable tonal control via crafty arrangement... - Paste