Get On Up - The James Brown Story (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Available in Audiophile 48kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Get On Up - The James Brown Story (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) 1:13:27 $15.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine (Pt. 1 & 2) 00:05:18 48/24 Album only
2 The Payback (Part 1) 00:03:33 48/24 Album only
3 Out Of Sight 00:02:23 48/24 Album only
4 I Got You (I Feel Good) 00:02:47 48/24 Album only
5 Caldonia (Get On Up Soundtrack Version) 00:02:10 48/24 Album only
6 Please Please Please (Live In Tampa, FL 1966) 00:03:56 48/24 Album only
7 Night Train (Live At The Apollo Theater 1962) 00:03:02 48/24 Album only
8 Papa's Got A Brand New Bag (Pt. 1) 00:02:07 48/24 Album only
9 It's A Man's Man's Man's World (Live In Tampa, FL 1966) 00:05:12 48/24 Album only
10 Cold Sweat (Part 1) 00:03:03 48/24 Album only
11 Mother Popcorn (Part 1) 00:03:18 48/24 Album only
12 I Got The Feelin' (Live At Memorial Auditorium, Dallas 1968) 00:02:41 48/24 Album only
13 I Can't Stand Myself (When You Touch Me) (Live At Memorial Auditorium, Dallas 1968) 00:03:11 48/24 Album only
14 Say It Loud - I'm Black And I'm Proud 00:02:51 48/24 Album only
15 Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine (Live At The Olympia Theatre, Paris 1971) 00:06:38 48/24 Album only
16 Super Bad (Live) 00:05:05 48/24 Album only
17 Soul Power (Live At The Apollo Theater 1971) 00:06:13 48/24 Album only
18 Try Me (Live At The Apollo Theater 1967) 00:03:02 48/24 Album only
19 Please Please Please (Get On Up Soundtrack Version) 00:02:47 48/24 Album only
20 Get Up Offa That Thing 00:04:10 48/24 Album only

Price as configured: $15.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2014 Universal Records, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.


“The Godfather of Soul.” “The Hardest Working Man in Show Business.” “Mr. Dynamite.” “Soul Brother Number One.” For more than 50 years, these and other honorifics have described American music icon James Brown.

GET ON UP: The James Brown Story - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack features studio and standout live versions of many of Brown’s top soul/funk hits—from his first, 1956’s “Please Please Please” to “Out Of Sight,” “I Got You (I Feel Good),” “Try Me,” “Papa’s Got A Brand New Bag,” “It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World,” and “Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine.” Also included are two previously unreleased concert recordings heard in the new film that is in theaters nationwide on August 1. These live, spine-tingling performances of “Please Please Please” and “It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World” were recorded at the historic Fort Homer W. Hesterly Armory in Tampa, Florida on April 23, 1966.

In 1986, James Brown was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a charter member. A multiple GRAMMY® Award winner, Brown was honored with the Recording Academy’s Lifetime Achievement Award in 1992, and in 2003 he received the prestigious Kennedy Center Honors. Brown died on Christmas Day 2006 at the age of 73.