Get The Knack

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Get The Knack 41:14 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Let Me Out 2:20 192/24 Album only
2 Your Number Or Your Name 2:57 192/24 Album only
3 Oh Tara 3:04 192/24 Album only
4 She's So Selfish 4:30 192/24 Album only
5 Maybe Tonight 4:00 192/24 Album only
6 Good Girls Don't 3:07 192/24 Album only
7 My Sharona 4:52 192/24 Album only
8 Heartbeat 2:11 192/24 Album only
9 Siamese Twins (The Monkey And Me) 3:25 192/24 Album only
10 Lucinda 4:00 192/24 Album only
11 That's What The Little Girls Do 2:41 192/24 Album only
12 Frustrated 3:51 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2013 Capitol Records, LLC
© 2013 Capitol Records, LLC


Get the Knack is the debut album by the Knack, released in 1979. It was one of the most successful debuts in history at the time, selling over a million copies in less than two months and spending five weeks at #1 on the Billboard 200 album chart. The lead single, "My Sharona", was #1 on Billboard's Hot 100 chart for six weeks and #1 on the Top Pop Singles of 1979 year end chart.

The album was a perfect pop-rock hit, and contains more than just big hits on the record. The opener, "Let Me Out" was described by Dick Nusser in Billboard as a "teen anthem delivered at full speed" with "delightful backing harmonies, singing, slapping guitars and perfectly tuned drumming." The single "My Sharona" was Capitol's fastest selling debut single since the Beatles' "I Want to Hold Your Hand".

Mastered by Robert Vosgien.