Get Up!

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Get Up! 40:29 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Don't Look Twice 3:12 96/24 Album only
2 I'm In I'm Out And I'm Gone 4:37 96/24 Album only
3 We Can't End This Way 3:34 $2.49 Buy
4 I Don't Believe A Word You Say 3:16 96/24 Album only
5 You Found Another Lover (I Lost Another Friend) 4:12 96/24 Album only
6 I Ride At Dawn 4:41 96/24 Album only
7 Blood Side Out 2:52 $2.49 Buy
8 Get Up! 6:16 96/24 Album only
9 She Got Kick 2:56 96/24 Album only
10 All That Matters Now 4:53 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2013 Ben Harper. Under exclusive license to Concord Music Group, Inc.
℗ 2013 Ben Harper. Under exclusive license to Concord Music Group, Inc.

Acclaimed singer-songwriter Ben Harper has teamed up with celebrated Blues legend Charlie Musselwhite for his Stax Records debut. Get Up! is a piercing song-cycle of struggle and heart. This striking mix of blues, gospel and R&B features ten vivid pieces, skillfully rendered in cinematic detail, all written or co-written by Harper. Standouts include “Don’t Look Twice,” “I Ride At Dawn” and “I'm In I'm Out And I'm Gone.” Musselwhite’s searing harmonica accentuates Harper’s mesmerizing vocals, creating a thrilling listen from start to finish. Harper and Musselwhite are also joined by Jason Mozersky (guitar), Jesse Ingalls (bass) and Jordan Richardson (drums), who perform with scintillating precision. Get Up! is one of the most exciting releases in 2013.

One of the thrills of Get Up! is hearing Harper rock on hard blues, refreshing from a powerful singer-guitarist. - Rolling Stone