Going Home

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Going Home 1:03:09 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Judy 6:08 $1.49 Buy
2 You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To 6:00 $1.49 Buy
3 Shohola Song 4:01 $1.49 Buy
4 Home 4:26 $1.49 Buy
5 On The Road 6:44 $1.49 Buy
6 Shoho Love Song 4:18 $1.49 Buy
7 Nosey Neighbors 7:40 44.1/16 Album only
8 In Her Arms 6:31 $1.49 Buy
9 Comin' Home Baby 5:53 $1.49 Buy
10 Going Home 7:23 44.1/16 Album only
11 I'm A Homebody 4:05 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Going Home features his long-running trio of Martin Wind on bass and Matt Wilson on drums. This same trio was featured on Mays’ Palmetto debut, Summer Sketches, which was named to many national Best of 2001 CD lists.

Mays dedicates Going Home to three great artists who have all “gone home”: drummer Shelly Manne, bassist Red Mitchell and pianist Jimmy Rowles – to whom he’s been compared. The recording also represents the different homes of Mays himself: his early start in Los Angeles; the home he’s found with his wife, Judy; the musical empathy he’s found in his trio; his Chelsea Manhattan apartment; and his country retreat in Shohola, Pennsylvania.