Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Golem 35:35 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Prologue: The Threat [Richard Teitelbaum] 1:38 $1.49 Buy
2 In The Beginning… [Richard Teitelbaum] 8:04 44.1/16 Album only
3 Invoking Ancient Spirits [Richard Teitelbaum] 1:48 $1.49 Buy
4 Cantorial Choirs [Richard Teitelbaum] 2:15 $1.49 Buy
5 Instrumental Interlude [Richard Teitelbaum] 1:58 $1.49 Buy
6 "Create Me Not!" [Richard Teitelbaum] 1:54 $1.49 Buy
7 Construction Of The Golem [Richard Teitelbaum] 4:41 44.1/16 Album only
8 First Breaths [Richard Teitelbaum] 1:33 $1.49 Buy
9 Command And Obey (The Game) [Richard Teitelbaum] 6:50 44.1/16 Album only
10 Golem Wild [Richard Teitelbaum] 0:54 $1.49 Buy
11 Chaos And Destruction [Richard Teitelbaum] 2:01 $1.49 Buy
12 Coda [Richard Teitelbaum] 1:59 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Composer/improviser Richard Teitelbaum has been acknowledged as a pioneer in electronic music for over three decades, combining electronics with classical forms, jazz improvisation, and world music. With Frederic Rzewski and Alvin Curran, he was a founder of Musica Elettronica Viva (MEV). He has since performed and recorded extensively, as a soloist and with jazz and classical masters including Anthony Braxton, George Lewis, Carlos Zingaro, Fred Frith, Derek Bailey and Lee Konitz for labels including Wergo, Hat Art, Centaur, Victo, Moers Music, Polydor and Arista. Teitelbaum, always on the edge in musical technology, introduced the Moog synthesizer to Europe in the '60s, and in more recent years has pioneered musical work with interactive computer systems. Teitelbaum is not just an experimenter, but a virtuousic and expressive musician of the highest caliber. Golem, many years in the making, is a compositional landmark for Teitelbaum.

Based on the mystical legend, Golem is a metaphor for the mysteries of Creation, the dangers of magic and technology, the challenges of cybernetics and artificial intelligence, and even the problems of racism, violence and oppression. A multi-dimensional, multi-media "interactive opera," Golem has been described as a "dazzling labyrinth of live music with interactive computers, spinning off the theme of a soulless life-force and the threat of technology taking over in the age of virtual reality..."

Shelley Hirsch: Voice
George Lewis: Trombone, Computer, Electronics
David Moss: Voice, Percussion, Electronics
Richard Teitelbaum: Synthesizer-sampler Keyboard, Interactive Computer
Carlos Zingaro: Violin, Electronics

Review Coming soon...