Gone To Hell

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Gone To Hell 45:57 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Gone To Hell [John Mooney] 03:45 $1.49 Buy
2 No [John Mooney] 02:53 $1.49 Buy
3 That's What Lovers Do [John Mooney] 03:23 $1.49 Buy
4 Dry Spell Blues [John Mooney] 02:54 $1.49 Buy
5 Made Up My Mind [John Mooney] 03:58 $1.49 Buy
6 Funky Arkansas [John Mooney] 03:49 $1.49 Buy
7 Indian Lea [John Mooney] 02:56 $1.49 Buy
8 I Wonder Blues [John Mooney] 04:36 $1.49 Buy
9 Glass House [John Mooney] 03:35 $1.49 Buy
10 Cypress Grove [John Mooney] 03:16 $1.49 Buy
11 How Long Blues [John Mooney] 03:58 $1.49 Buy
12 Grab A Hold [John Mooney] 04:02 $1.49 Buy
13 Down South Blues [John Mooney] 02:52 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

This release renews John Mooney's affiliation with Blind Pig, a relationship that goes back to the 1979 release of John's groundbreaking debut, Comin' Your Way. Gone To Hell, with its brilliant combination of acoustic blues and Crescent City funk bears the mark of the two strongest influences on John's music; at 16, he struck up a friendship with Delta blues pioneer Son House, who schooled him in music and survival and, at 21, he began a four year odyssey alongside New Orleans piano legend Professor Longhair.

Gone To Hell features some of John's most accomplished song-writing to date, and the fire in his voice and guitar playing has never burned brighter. Dr. John is featured on four cuts.

"...Roughhouse slide work delivered with savage intensity..." - Jazz Times