Gonna Let It Shine A Concert for the Holidays

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Gonna Let It Shine A Concert for the Holidays 58:13 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Intro 3:44 $1.49 Buy
2 This Little Light of Mine 5:45 $1.49 Buy
3 Rise Up Shepherd 3:23 $1.49 Buy
4 Mary Had a Baby 2:34 $1.49 Buy
5 What Month Was Jesus Born In? 1:48 $1.49 Buy
6 Shout for Joy 2:22 $1.49 Buy
7 Virgin Mary Had One Son 3:19 $1.49 Buy
8 Down by the Riverside 4:08 $1.49 Buy
9 Poor Little Jesus 2:17 $1.49 Buy
10 Freedom Trilogy- Oh Freedom-Come and Go with Me-I'm on My Way 6:33 $1.49 Buy
11 Somebody Talking 'Bout Jesus 1:42 $1.49 Buy
12 Keep on Movin' It On 2:03 $1.49 Buy
13 O Jersualem 3:34 $1.49 Buy
14 If Anybody Asks You 5:24 $1.49 Buy
15 Midnight Special 4:55 $1.49 Buy
16 This Little Light of Mine 4:42 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

On this Grammy nominated album with special guest The Holmes Brothers, Odetta--the incomparable folk and blues great who marched with Dr. King, performed for Presidents Kennedy and Clinton, and inspired a young Bob Dylan--delivers a stunning live concert of spirituals.

Recorded live in the music hall at New York City's Fordham University, the influential public radio station WFUV sponsored the evening's concert and the station's music director Rita Houston, hosted the show. The Holmes Brothers and pianist Seth Farber support Odetta on the 16 tracks, most of which are from the African American Christmas song tradition, with additional selections from the spirituals and prison song repertoire.

The celebrated folk singer applies those gorgeous pipes to a gospel-soul telling of the Christmas story with as much spirit as you could ask for. Listeners will find it hard not to get caught up in the joy of the moment.