Goodbye Mr. Evans

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Goodbye Mr. Evans 1:06:15 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 A New Blue 10:45 44.1/16 Album only
2 In Your Own Sweet Way 9:08 44.1/16 Album only
3 From Chopin To Chopin 6:42 $1.49 Buy
4 Medley-Freedom Jazz Dance-Pinocchio-Temptation-Giant Steps 9:39 44.1/16 Album only
5 Four In One 6:40 $1.49 Buy
6 Habiba 10:27 44.1/16 Album only
7 Goodbye Mr. Evans 12:54 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Kirk Lightsey is a sophisticated and elegant pianist who's been on the scene for many years. Lightsey is a member of the "Detroit School" of jazz piano, which also includes Hank Jones, Tommy Flanagan, Barry Harris, and Roland Hanna. Goodbye Mr. Evans includes songs written by Brubeck, Monk, Wayne Shorter, John Coltrane, Phil Woods and Chopin, and is one of the finest albums in the pianist's career.

"...Warm and heartfelt, GOODBYE MR. EVANS reaches standards set by Lightsey's role models, fellow Detroit pianists Tommy Flanagan and Hank Jones..." - Down Beat