Guitar Recital: Anton Baranov

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit, DSD 2.8MHz & DSD 5.6MHz

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Guitar Recital: Anton Baranov 58:26 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Guitar Sonatine: I. Allegro ritmico 06:45 192/24 Album only
2 Guitar Sonatine: II. Andante e molto legato 05:05 192/24 Album only
3 Guitar Sonatine: III. Allegro 05:07 192/24 Album only
4 Sonata Portena: I. Allegro ma non troppo 11:08 192/24 Album only
5 Sonata Portena: II. Andantino 04:07 192/24 Album only
6 Sonata Portena: III. Presto agitato 04:04 192/24 Album only
7 Guitar Sonata No. 2 03:54 192/24 Album only
8 Guitar Sonata No. 4, "Italiana": I. Allegro energico 08:09 192/24 Album only
9 Guitar Sonata No. 4, "Italiana": II. Reverie 04:08 192/24 Album only
10 Guitar Sonata No. 4, "Italiana": III. Alla Tarantella 05:59 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2016 2xHD - Naxos

An unusual program of works by four composers of different generations and diverse backgrounds from Central and South America. Anton Baranov has won both the Guitar Foundation of America and Francisco Tárrega Competitions.

Anton Baranov is one of the foremost guitarists of his generation, having won both the 2013 Guitar Foundation of America and Francisco Tárrega Competitions. His programme features four composers of different generations and diverse backgrounds from Central and South America, who combine traditional elements of the guitarist's art in the Latin-American world with a delight in experimentation. The result is an entertaining and imaginative kaleidoscope of colour and rhythm.

Known for his daring interpretations and innovative programs, world renown guitarist and composer Roland Dyens called him, “...a real musician, one of those rare guitarists who are able to have their attendees almost forget the instrument they play, managing to have them focus on the expressivity of the music and only this.”

“Mr. Baranov plays with the stylistic identity of a native of Latin America. No Russian accent here.”-American Record Guide, Kenneth Keaton.

The album was mastered using our 2xHD proprietary system. In order to achieve the most accurate reproduction of the original recording we tailor our process specifically for each project, using a selection from our pool of state-of-the-art audiophile components and connectors. The process begins with a transfer to analog from the original 24bits/96kHz resolution master, using cutting edge D/A converters. The analog signal is then sent through a hi-end tube pre-amplifier before being recorded directly in DXD using the dCS905 A/D and the dCS Vivaldi Clock. All connections used in the process are made of OCC silver cable.

DSD and 192kHz/24Bit versions are separately generated, directly from the analog signal.

2xHD Mastering by: René Laflamme
2xHD Executive Producer: André Perry