Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
(H)ombre 1:07:36 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Poule D'eau [Jean-Pierre Mas] 05:26 $1.49 Buy
2 Chouchou Bébé [Jean-Pierre Mas] 05:18 $1.49 Buy
3 Marianne [Jean-Pierre Mas] 05:50 $1.49 Buy
4 Prélude En Mi Mineur [Jean-Pierre Mas] 04:08 $1.49 Buy
5 (H)ombre [Jean-Pierre Mas] 04:39 $1.49 Buy
6 Flor De Venganza [Jean-Pierre Mas] 04:43 $1.49 Buy
7 Miroir [Jean-Pierre Mas] 04:38 $1.49 Buy
8 Salambo [Jean-Pierre Mas] 06:42 $1.49 Buy
9 Solamente Dos Veces [Jean-Pierre Mas] 05:11 $1.49 Buy
10 Idriss [Jean-Pierre Mas] 06:02 $1.49 Buy
11 Souvenir Oublié [Jean-Pierre Mas] 04:25 $1.49 Buy
12 Cause Toujours [Jean-Pierre Mas] 05:20 $1.49 Buy
13 Chouchou Baby [Jean-Pierre Mas] 05:14 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Composer, pianist Jean-Pierre Mas is very well known in France and Europe for his movies soundtracks (more than 15 feature movies). In (H)ombre (French-spanish play on words with Hombre=Man and ombre=shadow) Jean-Pierre Mas has called friends like Toots Thielmans, Claude Nougaro and Didier Lockwood to participate in a fascinating musical voyage

"In 1981, during the recording of the music for the film 'Un dimanche de flic', Toots happened to be at the studio where he heard the beautiful melody of this particular tune by Jean-Pierre. He asked Jean-Pierre to make a recording and on the new recording, this forgotten improvisation awakens fresh and lively after a quarter century of slumber. In addition, famous French songwriter who recently passed away, Claude Nougaro sings, in his intimate and controlled style, the superb song 'Chouchou Bebe'.