Hagar's Song

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Hagar's Song 1:08:25 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Pretty Girl 4:48 96/24 Album only
2 Mood Indigo 5:13 96/24 Album only
3 Bess, You Is My Woman Now 3:36 96/24 Album only
4 All About Ronnie 4:17 $2.49 Buy
5 Pictogram 3:56 96/24 Album only
6 You've Changed 4:47 96/24 Album only
7 Journey Up River 6:20 96/24 Album only
8 Dreams Of White Bluff 9:45 96/24 Album only
9 Alone 2:30 96/24 Album only
10 Bolivar Blues 4:16 96/24 Album only
11 Hagar's Lullaby 5:41 96/24 Album only
12 Rosetta 4:38 $2.49 Buy
13 I Shall Be Released 5:07 96/24 Album only
14 God Only Knows 3:31 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

© ℗ 2013 ECM Records GmbH

Produced by: Charles Lloyd and Dorothy Darr
Engineered by: Dominic Camardella


Charles Lloyd - alto and tenor saxophone, alto and bass flute
Jason Moran - piano, tambourine

Hagar’s Song, the latest album from long-time ECM luminary Charles Lloyd, is a thrilling duo recording with Jason Moran. The pianist was a key member of Lloyd’s latter-day quartet, performing on the albums Rabo de Nube, Mirror and Athens Concert. This stunning new release features pieces dear to Lloyd including compositions by Billy Strayhorn, Duke Ellington, George Gershwin, Bob Dylan and Brian Wilson. The centerpiece on the album is the title suite, dedicated to Lloyd’s great-great-grandmother.

Lloyd has an utterly personal sound that he exploits beautifully on ballads and lyrical, near-abstract pieces. - The New Yorker