Handel Arias: Love and Madness

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Handel Arias: Love and Madness 1:14:40 $17.98
Buy Bundles
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
Oboe concerto in G Minor $8.98 Buy
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Berenice: Chi t'intende?: Adagio-Andante 6:28 88/24 Album only
2 Teseo: Moriro: Adagio-Presto 4:10 88/24 Album only
3 Amadigi: Ah! Spietato!: Largo-Allegro 5:21 88/24 Album only
4 Concerto a quattro: Adagio 2:16 88/24 Album only
5 Languia di bocca lusinghiera 5:33 88/24 Album only
6 Teseo: Dolce riposo: Largo 3:03 88/24 Album only
7 Il trionfo del Tempo: Io sperai: Adagio 7:22 88/24 Album only
8 Rinaldo: Lascia ch'io pianga: Largo 4:01 88/24 Album only
9 Oboe concerto in G Minor: I. Grave 2:49 88/24 Album only
10 Oboe concerto in G Minor: II. Allegro 1:57 88/24 Album only
11 Oboe concerto in G Minor: III. Sarabande 1:57 88/24 Album only
12 Oboe concerto in G Minor: IV. Allegro 2:02 88/24 Album only
13 Ariodante: Scherza infida!: Andante 9:12 88/24 Album only
14 Mi palpita il cor: Adagio-Aria 7:57 88/24 Album only
15 Delirio amoroso: Introduzione: Allegro-Largo-Allegro 4:49 88/24 Album only
16 Riccardo Primo: Caro, vieni a me: Andante 5:43 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

Backed by the spectacular early-music ensemble Musica Amphion, Zomer's emotive soprano is offered a perfect counterpoint by Shneeman's baroque oboe on Handel's operatic masterpieces.

(¦) It's refreshing to hear Zomer's less ˜operatic' voice, with plenty of early music expertise, tackling arias with emotional affinity an stylish eloquence. Schneemann's oboe playing is an ideally lyrical partner (¦) 131772|North confirms Costello's position as one of the most accomplished songwriters of the last thirty years. “Rob Webb, BBC Music Review 131773|Simply put, this release offers the most stunning engineering I've ever experienced." -Peter J. Rabinowitz, Fanfare