Handel - Monteverdi - Telemann

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit, DSD 5.6MHz & DSD 2.8MHz

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Handel - Monteverdi - Telemann 41:05 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Hercules, HWV 60, Act III: Accompagnato: Where shall I fly? 05:37 192/24 Album only
2 Giulio Cesare in Egitto, HWV 17, Act III: E pur cosi in giorno Piangero la sorte mia 06:36 192/24 Album only
3 Scherzi musicali, SV 230-245: O rosetta, che rosetta, SV 237 01:55 192/24 Album only
4 Scherzi musicali, SV 230-245: La violetta ch'en su l'herbetta, SV 240 03:16 192/24 Album only
5 Lamento d'Arianna, SV 22: 1a parte - Lasciatemi morire 03:52 192/24 Album only
6 Trauer-Music eines kunsterfahrenen Canarienvogels, TWV 20:37 15:41 192/24 Album only
7 Semele, HWV 58, Act II: Aria: Where'er you walk 04:08 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2016 2xHD - Naxos

Anne Sofie von Otter introduces us to the world of the Baroque, full of myth and fantasy and populated by the great figures of classical history and drama.

For the 2xHD transfer of this recording, the original 1/4”, 15 ips CCIR master tape was played on a Nagra-T modified with high-end tube playback electronics, wired with OCC silver cable from the playback head direct to a Telefunken EF806 tube. The Nagra T has one of the best transports ever made with four direct drive motors, two pinch rollers and a tape tension head.   

We did an analog transfer for each high-res sampling and A & B comparisons were made with the original LP, using the KRONOS turntable with a BLACK BEAUTY tone arm. 

192kHz was done using MSB Platinum Studio ADC plus

DSD was done using dCS 905 converter and dCS Vivaldi clock 

DXD 352.8kHz was done using MSB Platinum Studio ADC plus

DSD2 was done using Ayre QA9pro 


2xHD Mastering by: René Laflamme

2xHD Executive Producer: André Perry