Hecho A Mano

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Hecho A Mano 1:03:28 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Alma De Mujer [Colombianas] [Chano Dominguez] 05:40 $1.49 Buy
2 Retaila [Bulerias] [Chano Dominguez] 04:28 $1.49 Buy
3 Pinar Hondo [Fandango] [Chano Dominguez] 05:35 $1.49 Buy
4 Tú enciendes las estrellas [Chano Dominguez] 04:40 $1.49 Buy
5 Cardamomo [Bulerias] [Chano Dominguez] 02:56 $1.49 Buy
6 Bajamar [Seguirilla Blues] [Chano Dominguez] 06:39 $1.49 Buy
7 Cilantro Y Comino [Tanguillo] [Chano Dominguez] 07:20 44.1/16 Album only
8 Solea Blues [Chano Dominguez] 07:03 44.1/16 Album only
9 Jacaranda [Seguirilla] [Chano Dominguez] 03:59 $1.49 Buy
10 Bubango [Solea Bulerias] [Chano Dominguez] 07:28 44.1/16 Album only
11 Bemsha Swing [Chano Dominguez] 03:01 $1.49 Buy
12 Solo Con Verte [Tangos, Letra: Luis de la Pica y Chonchi Heredia] [Chano Dominguez] 04:39 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

What the pianist from Cádiz (Andalucia/Spain) is doing in terms of jazz, in the light of flamenco, may finally unite believers and non believers from either side. While taking the jazz language to the limits of those permitted by flamenco styles. . Leaving no room for doubt, Chano has placed his mainly jazz piano in the middle of flamenco art, while favoring the exaggerated "jondo" side, and has found his philosopher’s stone, he is drawing flamenco’s blood through jazz’s veins, adding an “olé” to even the blues and the more recent beebop.

"Dominguez introduces the American listener to a broad range of flamenco forms which extend far beyond the Hollywood stereotype of the fierce, scowling dancer to include the tango, the exuberant buleria and sequidilla, and the bluesy solea. His compositions range from a musical description of a woman's soul ('Alma de Mujer'), which builds from tenderness to passion, to the tabla-inflected 'Cardomono,' the gypsy 'Retaila' and the sexy fandango, 'Pinar Hondo.' 'Cilantro y Comino' is an extended journey that's full of rhythmic surprises and joyful energy. All the musicians are first-rate, with notable solos delivered by bassist Javier Colina and guitarist Tito Alcedo. This is exciting, soulful, memorable music." - Judith Schlesinger, All About Jazz