Heidelberg Concerts

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Heidelberg Concerts 1:57:01 $19.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
Album 1
1 Run 7:25 44.1/16 Album only
2 Nachtgesange: I. Halfte des Lebens 3:32 44.1/16 Album only
3 Nachtgesange: II. Der Winkel von Hahrdt 2:33 44.1/16 Album only
4 Nachtgesange: III. Lebensalter 3:53 44.1/16 Album only
5 Lotostraume 5:48 44.1/16 Album only
6 Omi Hakkei: I. Night Rain at Karasakai 2:41 $1.49 Buy
7 Omi Hakkei: II. Awazu on a Fine Breezy Day 2:21 44.1/16 Album only
8 Omi Hakkei: III. Wild Geese escending in Katata 2:31 44.1/16 Album only
9 Omi Hakkei: IV. Autumn Moon at Ishiyama 1:57 44.1/16 Album only
10 Omi Hakkei: V. The Evening Glow of Seta Bridge 2:29 44.1/16 Album only
11 Omi Hakkei: VI. Sails Returning to Yabase 2:35 $1.49 Buy
12 Omi Hakkei: VII. The First Snow of Mt. Hira 1:49 44.1/16 Album only
13 Omi Hakkei: VIII. The Evening Bell Of Mii Temple 1:49 44.1/16 Album only
Album 2
1 Lu 15:38 44.1/16 Album only
2 Six Phenomena: I. Phantasm 3:21 $1.49 Buy
3 Six Phenomena: II. Dream 3:32 44.1/16 Album only
4 Six Phenomena: III. Bubbles 3:15 44.1/16 Album only
5 Six Phenomena: IV. Shadow 3:52 44.1/16 Album only
6 Six Phenomena: V. Dew 3:39 44.1/16 Album only
7 Six Phenomena: VI. Lightning 1:29 44.1/16 Album only
8 Bittersweet Music II 13:20 44.1/16 Album only
9 ...Like Water 27:32 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $19.98

* Required Fields

© ℗ 2011 Mutable Music

Conductor: Bun-Ching Lam
Soprano: Susanne Serfling
Saxophone: Willi Fischer
Trombone: Cfaba Asboth
Percussion: Bernd Mallasch
Baritone: Thomas Buckner
Harp: Isabelle Courret
Flute: Angelika Bender
Viola: Mariette Leners
Violin: Jeanne Marie Conquer
Piano: Dimitri Vassilakis

This two-disc set features a variety of compositions by Chinese composer/pianist Bun-Ching Lam, who takes on the role of conductor for this album. Lam's compositions that are inspired by a global variety of cultural traits and musical traditions. Written for an amalgam of Eastern (pipa, koto, xiao/dii erhu, & heng) and Western (baritone sax, trombone, harp, flute, viola), the pieces show Lam's ability to incorporate a plethora of musical inspirations into her own compositional voice. Of note on the album, Lotostraume is a setting of Heinrich Heine's poem of the same name, and was written for baritone Thomas Buckner, who sings it in this performance. ...Like Water is a series of short, self-contained movements and references water in its various states, such as ice, steam, and mist.

This album is a recording of the opening concert for an exhibition of an artistic collaboration between Bun-Ching Lam and Gunnar A. Kaldewey, a German book artist, that took place in October 2009.