Here and Now

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Here and Now 53:37 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 My Friend the Sun 4:24 $1.49 Buy
2 Santa Monica 4:44 $1.49 Buy
3 Here and Now 4:07 $1.49 Buy
4 Early in the Morning 3:49 $1.49 Buy
5 Widescreen World 3:53 $1.49 Buy
6 Broken Record 4:42 $1.49 Buy
7 Ukulele 1:49 $1.49 Buy
8 Begin Again 4:17 $1.49 Buy
9 Bird on the Wing 3:56 $1.49 Buy
10 Some of the Parts 3:35 $1.49 Buy
11 Song for Johnny Cash 3:54 $1.49 Buy
12 Long Time Coming 3:06 $1.49 Buy
13 To Be Loved 4:29 $1.49 Buy
14 Tape Op Blues 2:52 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

"hERE aND nOw" is the first new collaboration in almost two decades by Peter Holsapple and Chris Stamey, the acclaimed songwriters of the dB's. Scheduled for release June 9 on Bar/None Records, it features Branford Marsalis on two tracks: the single "Early in the Morning" and Peter's ode to New Orleans, "Begin Again." Drum aces Jon Wurster (Superchunk, Son Volt, Bob Mould, the Mountain Goats), Logan Matheny (Roman Candle, The Rosebuds), and percussionist Gary Greene (Hootie and the Blowfish, Big Head Todd and the Monsters) bring power to tracks such as "Some of the Parts" and "Widescreen World", and the dB's' rhythm section Gene Holder and Will Rigby join in on the atmospheric "Santa Monica." The acoustic side of the duo, reminiscent of their 1992 RNA album "Mavericks," comes to the fore on tracks such as "Long Time Coming," one of several that feature Greg Readling (Chatham County Line, Tift Merritt) on pedal steel. The lead track, "My Friend the Sun," is a cover of a classic from the legendary British prog-pop band Family.