Hex Kitchen

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Hex Kitchen 41:53 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Slush [Ikue Mori] 2:45 $1.49 Buy
2 Woke Up Aghast [Ikue Mori] 3:21 $1.49 Buy
3 Angler Fish [Ikue Mori] 3:56 $1.49 Buy
4 Shiver [Ikue Mori] 3:15 $1.49 Buy
5 Recipe [Ikue Mori] 4:16 $1.49 Buy
6 Loops [Ikue Mori] 3:33 $1.49 Buy
7 Kiss Of Fire [Ikue Mori] 3:51 $1.49 Buy
8 8 Million Ways To Die [Ikue Mori] 4:27 $1.49 Buy
9 Clapper [Ikue Mori] 2:54 $1.49 Buy
10 Dau Miu [Ikue Mori] 4:17 $1.49 Buy
11 Hive [Ikue Mori] 5:18 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

One of New York's most exciting improvisers and composers, Ikue Mori has developed a personal and innovative technique of playing samplers triggered by adapted drum machines. Hex Kitchen, which includes the soundtrack to Abigail Child's 8 Million Ways To Die, features both Mori solos and performances with an all-star line-up of creative musicians. Mori has become legendary as member of the infamous late '70s "No Wave" group DNA (with Arto Lindsay). Playing with musicians such as Fred Frith, John Zorn, Zeena Parkins and Jim Staley, Ikue Mori has proven herself as one of the world's most inventive and unpredictable avant-garde improvisers.

Catherine Jauniaux: Vocal
Hideki Kato: Bass
Ikue Mori: Drum Machines, Sampler
Zeena Parkins: Electric Harp, Keyboard, Accordion
Hahn Rowe: Guitar
Jim Staley: Trombone
David Watson: Bagpipes, Guitar
John Zorn: Clarinet

Coming soon