Hommage a Debussy: Works for Piano 1

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Hommage a Debussy: Works for Piano 1 1:17:18 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Valse romantique 3:37 44.1/24 Album only
2 Reverie 4:30 44.1/24 Album only
3 Mazurka 3:12 44.1/24 Album only
4 Suite bergamasque: I. Prelude 4:53 $2.49 Buy
5 Suite bergamasque: II. Menuet 4:26 44.1/24 Album only
6 Suite bergamasque: III. Clair de lune 4:55 44.1/24 Album only
7 Suite bergamasque: IV. Passepied 3:43 44.1/24 Album only
8 Pour le piano: I. Prelude 4:12 44.1/24 Album only
9 Pour le piano: II. Sarabande 4:55 44.1/24 Album only
10 Pour le piano: III. Toccata 4:38 $2.49 Buy
11 Images, Book 1: No. 1. Reflets dans l'eau 5:42 44.1/24 Album only
12 Images, Book 1: No. 2. Hommage a Rameau 7:24 44.1/24 Album only
13 Images, Book 1: No. 3. Mouvement 3:40 44.1/24 Album only
14 Images, Book 2: No. 1. Cloches a travers les feuilles 4:06 44.1/24 Album only
15 Images, Book 2: No. 2. Et la lune descend sur le temple qui fut 4:40 $2.49 Buy
16 Images, Book 2: No. 3. Poissons d'or 4:34 44.1/24 Album only
17 La plus que lente 4:11 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© ℗ 2012 Genuin


To create entire worlds, to present the entire range of human feelings with a few dozen black and white keys: Claude Debussy dedicated a large portion of his life in pursuing this task. From the first note of her Genuin debut album, the young Brazilian pianist Juliana Steinbach dedicates herself to the same goal with equal intensity. The first part of a planned four part collection (Bluthner, Debussy) sets the bar high. Major works of the literature such as the Suite bergamasque or the Images are heard with such warmth and pianistic perfection that you completely forget the youthful age of the concert pianist.

Its mellow tonal qualities certainly evoke the 'hammerless' aesthetic Debussy spoke about in reference to how he wanted his piano music to sound.