Hundred Year Shadow

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Hundred Year Shadow 41:11 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Darker Kind Of Blue [Brooks Williams] 4:39 $1.49 Buy
2 My Love Will Follow You [Brooks Williams] 3:57 $1.49 Buy
3 House Of Truth [Brooks Williams] 3:45 $1.49 Buy
4 Mockingbird Hill [Brooks Williams] 4:09 $1.49 Buy
5 All The Ways You Wander [Brooks Williams] 4:00 $1.49 Buy
6 Willie Mae Browne [Brooks Williams] 4:01 $1.49 Buy
7 Kar-Kar [Brooks Williams] 3:04 $1.49 Buy
8 Monkey [Brooks Williams] 3:11 $1.49 Buy
9 The Good And The Bad [Brooks Williams] 4:22 $1.49 Buy
10 Songs My Brother Taught Me [Brooks Williams] 3:19 $1.49 Buy
11 I Will [Brooks Williams] 2:44 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The strength of Brooks Williams' self-produced HUNDRED YEAR SHADOW lies not in the fiery fretwork, soulful singing, or sensitive songwriting, but rather in the union of all three. In addition to seven new self-penned classics, Williams wraps blues, gospel, country, soul, and Hawaiian slack key guitar influences around interpretations of tunes by Buddy and Julie Miller, Ted Hawkins, and Lennon & McCartney.

"Brooks Williams is a superb guitarist, and Hundred Year Shadow showcases his work beautifully. Two instrumental pieces feature his playing, and in the other songs -- mostly original, with one Lennon/McCartney cover -- Williams' playing intertwines with the vocals setting off the lyrics to excellent effect." - Amanda Fischer,