I know you

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
I know you 57:30 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 I'm Coming Home 4:04 $1.49 Buy
2 Howlin' For My Darling 3:52 $1.49 Buy
3 That's Why I'm Gonna Leave You 8:36 44.1/16 Album only
4 How Many More Years 4:07 $1.49 Buy
5 Don't Judge A Book By The Cover 3:34 $1.49 Buy
6 I Got It Where I Want It 5:58 $1.49 Buy
7 I'm Not Your Clown 4:10 $1.49 Buy
8 "Smokestack" 4:44 $1.49 Buy
9 I've Been Hurt 7:22 44.1/16 Album only
10 Mind Is Rambling 3:26 $1.49 Buy
11 You My Best 3:08 $1.49 Buy
12 Good Bye 4:29 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

If you are a blues fan, you know Howlin' Wolf. And if you know Wolf, you already know Hubert Sumlin. Over a span of almost 25 years together, Hubert and Wolf recorded a slew of acknowledged blues classics (in addition to knocking each other's teach out!) That's Hubert's hair-raising guitar behind the original versions of Spoonful, Back Door Man, and Killing Floor. Along the way, Hubert became an acknowledged guitar hero too, among others, Jimi Hendrix, Keith Richards and Eric Clapton, who proclaimed Hubert's style as "just the weirdest."

Yet as influential as he has been, Hubert Sumlin has recorded relative few solo albums. And when he has, he has often been obscured by a mountain of production. On I Know You, surrounded by old friends such a fellow Wolf bandmate Sam Lay on drums and the great Carey Bell on harmonica, Hubert felt free to create in an intimate setting that captured the spirit of the great Chess recordings from the '50's. APO is proud to present Hubert Sumlin's I Know You. It's 100 percent pure unadultered wild and wooly Hubert!

"I think that I Know You is one of Sumlin's best ever as a solo artist. Everything about this CD displays the emotions and feeling of Chicago blues and calls upon the spirits of Howlin' Wolf and Muddy Waters to give it the power of their music... A stellar cast really makes Sumlin and this CD click on all cylinders. Sumlin's guitar is as good on this CD as I have heard in recent years and every song is a joy to listen to." - Dave "Doc" Plitz, Blues on Stage