Imagine Christmas

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Imagine Christmas 0:38:23 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Frosty the Snowman (Arr. Ensemble Galilei) 02:36 192/24 Album only
2 The Seasons, Op. 37a, TH 135: XII. December Christmas 04:08 192/24 Album only
3 White Christmas (Arr. J. Heifetz & D. Shen) 03:41 192/24 Album only
4 Holly Jolly Christmas (Arr. S. Chonabayashi) 02:15 192/24 Album only
5 Walking in the Air (From The Snowman) (Arr. R. McFarlane) 02:54 192/24 Album only
6 'Twas the Night Before Christmas 03:56 192/24 Album only
7 Santa Claus Is Coming to Town (Arr. K. Bates) 02:32 192/24 Album only
8 Christmas Time Is Here (From A Charlie Brown Christmas) (Arr. C. Nei) 03:06 192/24 Album only
9 Joy to the World (Arr. Cuarteto Latinamericano) 01:45 192/24 Album only
10 Good King Wenceslas (Arr. S. Goodyear) 02:55 192/24 Album only
11 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (Arr. P. Mansfield) 02:42 192/24 Album only
12 Silent Night, H. 145 (Arr. American Contemporary Music Ensemble) 05:54 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.49

* Required Fields

℗ 2017 Sono Luminus
© 2017 Sono Luminus

Note the three striking elements on this album, from the minute you press play. The first is the quality of the performances. These are top-level musicians bringing their same superlative artistry to Christmas favorites that they do to a Schubert quartet or Taverner score. The second is the sterling quality of the recording. If there is a sonic equivalent to sipping a hot toddy while curled up before a roaring fire, it is Sono Luminus’s peerless mixes and captures. Third–and in every way as essential as the previous two–this is a kaleidoscopic collection of styles and interpretations of beloved songs and carols that keeps one eager for the next number. With such a fetching variety of artists and approaches, you will find yourself going top-to-tail on this one. Simplicity is an underrated avenue when it comes to holiday releases, so the entries by Irina Muresanu & Matei Varga, Bruce Levingston, Kathryn Bates, and Skylark Vocal Ensemble are a breath of proverbial fresh air. Muresanu’s seductive playing is a glimpse into the golden age of violin technique–lush vibrato and delicious sentimentality, which infuses “White Christmas” with every bit of nostalgia one could hope for.