Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Impromptu 52:46 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Clair de Lune 7:40 44.1/16 Album only
2 Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring 5:15 44.1/16 Album only
3 Fantasie - Impromptu No. 4 6:16 44.1/16 Album only
4 Moonlight Sonata 6:49 44.1/16 Album only
5 Waltz of the Flowers 5:06 44.1/16 Album only
6 Opus 28, No. 4 in E minor - Prelude 8:12 44.1/16 Album only
7 Reverie 6:11 44.1/16 Album only
8 Fur Elise 7:17 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

© ℗ 2013 Chesky Records

David Hazeltine - piano
George Mraz - bass
Jason Brown - drums

Recorded with the Chesky Records Binaural style fit for both speakers and headphones, it captures the sound of the musicians playing in great acoustic settings. And now, starting with the Binaural+ sessions, Chesky Records has taken that approach to the next level. The David Hazeltine Trio successfully undertakes well-known classical works and reinvents them through jazz. Joined by George Mraz on bass and Jason Brown on drums, Hazeltine is able to reformat these classics into high energy, sweet swinging, syncopated adaptations of their originals. The group tackles works by composers: Bach, Chopin, Debussy, Tchaikovsky, and Beethoven; restructuring their works all the while keeping them audibly recognizable.