Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
#imsoneworleans 48:23 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 I'm So New Orleans 05:30 96/24 Album only
2 Tipitina 06:25 96/24 Album only
3 Mexican Special 04:08 96/24 Album only
4 At Last 06:14 96/24 Album only
5 I Can't Give You Anything But Love 05:21 96/24 Album only
6 Put Your Right Foot Forward 04:33 96/24 Album only
7 Jock-A-Mo (Iko Iko) 05:13 96/24 Album only
8 Somewhere Over the Rainbow 05:14 96/24 Album only
9 I'm So New Orleans Part 2 05:52 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2015 Basin Street Records © 2015 Basin Street

Beloved New Orleans trumpeter and vocalist, Kermit Ruffins, returns proclaiming his love and pride for his hometown with #imsoneworleans out April 21 via Basin Street Records. The legendary artist returns with his latest collection of originals and covers permeated by his trademark carefree, good times attitude. The record also features Kermit’s gigging band, The Barbecue Swingers, for the first time in over a decade.

Influenced especially by New Orleans classics, the album’s two-part title-track is an homage to the city he loves so dearly replete with dedications to music legends and childhood anecdotes. In addition to expressing love for New Orleans, Kermit also showcases two special guest vocalists--Nayo Jones belts her way through Etta James' "At Last," and the record introduces Kaylin Orleans Ruffins, Kermit's youngest daughter, in a heartfelt duet with her dad on "Somewhere Over the Rainbow."