In Chicago 1962

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
In Chicago 1962 1:07:11 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 When It's Sleepy Time Down South 2:46 $1.49 Buy
2 Indiana 4:24 $1.49 Buy
3 Give Me A Kiss To Build A Dream On 5:40 $1.49 Buy
4 The Bucket's Got A Hole In It 3:35 $1.49 Buy
5 Tiger Rag 1:20 $1.49 Buy
6 Mack The Knife 3:20 $1.49 Buy
7 Bluesberry Hill 3:21 $1.49 Buy
8 When The Saints 3:52 $1.49 Buy
9 Ole Miss 4:08 $1.49 Buy
10 When I Grow Too Old To Dream 4:18 $1.49 Buy
11 Basin Street Blues 7:11 44.1/16 Album only
12 High Society Calypso 5:03 $1.49 Buy
13 C'est Si Bon 3:32 $1.49 Buy
14 La Vie En Rose 5:02 $1.49 Buy
15 The Faithful Husar 5:28 $1.49 Buy
16 Undecided 2:05 $1.49 Buy
17 When It's Sleepy Time Down South 2:06 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

In this live concert session from Chicago in 1962 Louis Armstrong performs a crowd-pleasing set, packed with the “greatest hits” spanning his entire career. The listener is given an all-round impression of Louis as entertainer, vocalist and trumpet player. This version of Louis Armstrong’s All Stars includes three “veterans” – trombonist Trummy Young, pianist Billy Kyle and drummer Danny Barcelona – plus two relative newcomers – clarinettist Joe Darensbourg and bassplayer Billy Conk. Clowning and entertaining aside, there is plenty of fine music on this CD, especially with the swinging piano playing of Billy Kyle and tasteful trombone work of trombonist Trummy Young – both of whom compliment Louis beautifully throughout and deliver some greats solos. Then there is Satchmo himself, serving up plenty of brilliant trumpet work, as well as moving vocals. When the music finally ends, the listener is left wondering if there would ever have been jazz music without Louis Armstrong