In My Pocket

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
In My Pocket 51:05 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 In My Pocket 5:34 $1.49 Buy
2 One For M.C. 5:19 $1.49 Buy
3 My One And Only 4:03 $1.49 Buy
4 Rio Nights 5:49 $1.49 Buy
5 Mr. Nasty 4:49 $1.49 Buy
6 Move Over (I'm Comin' Through) 5:12 $1.49 Buy
7 A Change Is Gonna Come 5:30 $1.49 Buy
8 Sister Jason 4:46 $1.49 Buy
9 Bright Fantasy 5:59 $1.49 Buy
10 Jump Screet 4:04 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The return of the organ to prominence in the 1990s has allowed Greg Hatza, who recorded two albums for Coral in the late '60s, to make a full-fledged comeback. For his second Palmetto date, Hatza generally avoids blues (other than "Move Over" and the heated "Jump Street") in favor of more challenging chord changes, but fits very securely into the organ tradition. Tenor saxophonist Ralph Lalama and guitarist Paul Bollenback have plenty of concise solos, drummer Gary Jenkins is excellent in support, and the selections (nine Hatza originals plus Sam Cooke's "A Change Is Gonna Come") swing quite nicely. The catchy "Rio Nights," a funky "Mr. Nasty," and the soulful jazz waltz "Sister Jason" are among the high points of this recommended disc.