In Our Lifetime

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
In Our Lifetime 1:12:34 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 In Our Lifetime 10:25 44.1/16 Album only
2 Three Little Monsters 05:31 $1.49 Buy
3 Forward Flight 07:06 44.1/16 Album only
4 The Persistence Of Memory 04:43 $1.49 Buy
5 Out In The Cold 06:34 $1.49 Buy
6 Strength And Sanity 04:55 $1.49 Buy
7 Sappho 00:54 $1.49 Buy
8 At Dawn 04:13 $1.49 Buy
9 Shred 02:46 $1.49 Buy
10 Rapid Ear Movement 01:46 $1.49 Buy
11 Moods In Free Time 05:53 $1.49 Buy
12 Bridges (For Tim Berne) 17:48 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Dave Douglas-trumpet; Uri Caine-piano; Chris Speed-clarinet, tenor sax; Josh Roseman-trombone; Joey Baron-drums; James Genus-bass; Marty Ehrlich, bass clarinet. Douglas' record is a brilliant tribute to music that was played many years ago, but is completely contemporary, as expressed in the title "In our lifetime". Douglas told me that he spent a lot of time listening to music from the late 50s - early 60s in preparation for composing the music on this CD. Booker Little was out front in this process, obviously, as he includes 3 Little compositions, and was directly inspired by Booker in several of his original works.

"Dave Douglas's music is touched by genius. He seems always to be ploughing his own furrow, playing the music he wants to play and with partners of his choice. His impeccable taste and unique compostional style come from a deep understanding of jazz and contemporary music. This recording is probably my pick, but all come highly recommended. His sidemen know how to listen, the empathy is astonishing, it really is a joy to hear." - T. Haillay