The Book Of Souls

Available in Audiophile 48kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Book Of Souls 1:32:16 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 If Eternity Should Fail 08:28 48/24 Album only
2 Speed Of Light 05:02 48/24 Album only
3 The Great Unknown 06:38 48/24 Album only
4 The Red And The Black 13:34 48/24 Album only
5 When The River Runs Deep 05:53 48/24 Album only
6 The Book Of Souls 10:28 48/24 Album only
7 Death Or Glory 05:13 48/24 Album only
8 Shadows Of The Valley 07:32 48/24 Album only
9 Tears Of A Clown 04:59 48/24 Album only
10 The Man Of Sorrows 06:28 48/24 Album only
11 Empire Of The Clouds 18:01 48/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2015 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Iron Maiden LLP under exclusive license to Sanctuary Recordings Ltd, a BMG Chrysalis company.
© 2015 Iron Maiden LLP


The Book Of Souls is metal band Iron Maiden's brand new 11-track album that has a total running time of 92 minutes, it is the group’s first ever double studio album. There’s a broader split on the songwriting compared to previous Maiden records, with bassist and founder member Steve Harris contributing to seven of the tracks; 6 of them with Maiden’s guitarists and one sole composition. This is also the first time since 1984’s Powerslave  that an Iron Maiden studio album also features two tracks written solely by Bruce Dickinson, one of which is the longest song Maiden has ever recorded! And also two Dickinson/Smith collaborations.

Steve Harris comments, "We approached this album in a different way to how we’ve recorded previously. A lot of the songs were actually written while we were there in the studio and we rehearsed and recorded them straight away while they were still fresh, and I think that immediacy really shows in the songs, they have almost a live feel to them, I think. I’m very proud of The Book Of Souls, we all are, and we can’t wait for our fans to hear it, and especially to take it out on the road next year!”

Bruce Dickinson continues, “We’re really excited about The Book Of Souls and had a fantastic time creating it. We started working on the album in late summer 2014 and recorded it at Guillame Tell Studios in Paris, where we’d done the Brave New World album back in 2000 so the studio holds special memories for all of us. We were delighted to discover the same magical vibe is still alive and very much kicking there! So we immediately felt at home and the ideas just started flowing. By the time we’d finished we all agreed that each track was such an integral part of the whole body of work that if it needed to be a double album, then double its going to be!”

Bruce Dickinson - lead vocals, piano
Dave Murray - guitar
Adrian Smith - guitar
Janick Gers - guitar
Steve Harris - bass
Nicko McBrain - drums

Producer: Kevin Shirley