It's My Soul

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
It's My Soul 56:03 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 My Soul [Ken Saydak] 03:08 $1.49 Buy
2 Half Assed Love [Ken Saydak] 07:24 44.1/16 Album only
3 All I Really Need [Ken Saydak] 05:04 $1.49 Buy
4 Darling I'll Pray for You [Ken Saydak] 04:28 $1.49 Buy
5 Learned My Lesson [Ken Saydak] 03:10 $1.49 Buy
6 Hanging by a Thread [Ken Saydak] 05:18 $1.49 Buy
7 Hard Work [Ken Saydak] 05:53 $1.49 Buy
8 Two of Everything [Ken Saydak] 03:03 $1.49 Buy
9 Bonedance [Ken Saydak] 03:32 $1.49 Buy
10 Love in the Dumpster [Ken Saydak] 03:34 $1.49 Buy
11 Rearrange [Ken Saydak] 04:49 $1.49 Buy
12 Preaching to the Choir [Ken Saydak] 02:56 $1.49 Buy
13 Road and the Weather [Ken Saydak] 03:44 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Evidence Music, Inc. is proud to announce the release of IT’S MY SOUL, a rousing collection of blues by singer/songwriter/piano player Ken Saydak.

Ken, a native of Chicago, began his professional career in 1972 and has played and recorded with some blues giants including Lonnie Brooks, Mighty Joe Young, Johnny Winter and Otis Rush. After cutting his teeth playing gigs in the Chicago area, Ken joined the Mighty Joe Young Band in 1974 and spent five years backing the legend while absorbing the blues scene. In 1979, he joined the Lonnie Brooks Blues Band and toured throughout the U.S., Canada and Europe.

In 1984, Ken was asked to record with Texas blues legend Johnny Winter. That collaboration lasted several years with Ken appearing on three more Winter albums and providing tour support for the Grammy® nominated Gunslinger. In 1987, Ken co-founded the roots-rock band Big Shoulders. Their two releases on Rounder Records were critical successes and resulted in a national profile for the eclectic band. In the early 1990’s, Dave Specter asked Saydak to play on his debut album for Delmark Records. For the remainder of the decade, Ken’s reputation as an in-demand piano player grew and he appeared on numerous Delmark releases over that period.

In 1998, Ken produced and recorded his first solo album, Foolish Man for Delmark. The album highlighted his skills on piano, organ and accordion, generating critical praise throughout the blues community. His next release, Love Without Trust, featured an expanded band and still more bouncing blues piano, again attracting critical praise.

It’s My Soul features 13 good-time, rocking, blues tunes displaying his growth as a songwriter. Ken has a writing credit on 11 of the 13 songs. This is where Ken Saydak fulfills the promise shown earlier in his career.

"Many years removed from Big Shoulders, the Chicago easy-listening roots-rock band that never took full advantage of his talents, keyboardist Ken Saydak has built an impressive body of work with his three solo albums and his studio work, primarily on Delmark recordings.