Itzhak Perlman plays Fritz Kreisler (2011 - Remaster)

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Itzhak Perlman plays Fritz Kreisler (2011 - Remaster) 48:14 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Caprice viennois, Op.2 (2011 - Remaster) 3:54 96/24 Album only
2 Andantino in the style of Martini (2011 - Remaster) 3:39 96/24 Album only
3 Allegretto in the style of Boccherini (2011 - Remaster) 3:16 96/24 Album only
4 La Gitana (2011 - Remaster) 3:11 96/24 Album only
5 Slavonic Dance No.3 in G (2011 - Remaster) 5:26 96/24 Album only
6 Chanson Louis XIII and Pavane in the style of Dittersdorf (2011 - Remaster) 4:05 96/24 Album only
7 Schon Rosmarin (2011 - Remaster) 1:55 96/24 Album only
8 Liebesfreud (2011 - Remaster) 3:17 96/24 Album only
9 La Vida breve: Danse Espagnole No.1 (2011 - Remaster) 3:22 96/24 Album only
10 Liebesleid (2011 - Remaster) 3:23 96/24 Album only
11 Recitative and scherzo-caprice, Op.6 (2011 - Remaster) 4:02 96/24 Album only
12 Espana, Op.165: No. 2, Tango (2011 - Remaster) 2:31 96/24 Album only
13 Rondino on a Theme by Beethoven (2011 - Remaster) 2:41 96/24 Album only
14 Tambourin Chinois, Op.3 (2011 - Remaster) 3:32 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 EMI Records Ltd.
℗ 1975 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by EMI Records Ltd. Digital remastering ℗ 2011 by EMI Records Ltd.


Soloist: Itzhak Perlman, Samuel Sanders

Acclaimed violinist Itzhak Perlman is well-known internationally for his outstanding technique, direct interpretations and precise execution. He has created a reputation as an astounding violinist of the 19th and 20th century repertoire. With excellent tone and brilliant sound quality, the violinist interprets compositions and arrangements from renowned composers including Kreisler, Dvorak, Falla and Albeniz. Highlights on the album include the magnificent piano/violin duets with pianist Samuel Sanders.

About the Mastering
Four engineers at Abbey Road Studios in London have remastered these historic EMI recordings from their original analogue sources for release in pristine hi-def. Between them, Simon Gibson, Ian Jones, Andy Walter and Allan Ramsay have many years of experience remastering archive recordings for EMI and other record labels. The process always starts with finding all of the records and tapes in EMI's archive in London and comparing different sources and any previous CD reissues. We consult each recording's job file, which contains notes about the recording made by the engineer and producer. For example, this sometimes explain why there is more than one set of tapes to choose from. All of the tapes are generally in good condition and we play them on our Studer A80 π inch tape machine, after careful calibration of its replay characteristics.

In order to have the best digital remastering tools at our disposal for the remastering, we transfer from analogue to the digital domain at 96 KHz and 24-bit resolution using a Prism ADA-8 converter and capture the audio to our SADiE Digital Audio Workstation.

Simon Gibson, January 2012