Ivory Ganesh Meets Doctor Drums

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Ivory Ganesh Meets Doctor Drums 51:43 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Would You Like To Start? 1:55 $1.49 Buy
2 Sevens and Eights 4:34 $1.49 Buy
3 Voyage On Waters West And East 3:31 $1.49 Buy
4 Three Sighs to The Moon 3:33 $1.49 Buy
5 Tambouree 4:08 $1.49 Buy
6 Conversation Between Two Dancers 2:18 $1.49 Buy
7 Jhampalaya II 18:45 44.1/16 Album only
8 Skipping 4:11 $1.49 Buy
9 Thrashcan Delight 0:56 $1.49 Buy
10 Semi-Subliminal 1:37 $1.49 Buy
11 Many Happy Returns 6:15 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Plimley and South Indian percussion maestro Sankaran join forces to create a highly compatible if unexpected jazz/world blend. High spirits and acute listening characterize the session, which ranges from tala-based compositions to sensitive ballads to improvised dialogues. Plimley is as exuberant and witty as ever, but admirers of the percussionist, who plays both mrdangam (double-headed drum) and kanjira (tambourine), should also find much to enjoy here including a couple of masterful solos.
24-bit recording.