Jazz Latino

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Jazz Latino 1:10:57 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 The Peanut Vendor [Paquito D'Rivera] 04:40 $1.49 Buy
2 Cuco Y Olga [Mongo SantamariĀ­a] 06:05 $1.49 Buy
3 Expresso Bongo 08:02 44.1/16 Album only
4 Consider 05:05 $1.49 Buy
5 Manha De Carnival 05:37 $1.49 Buy
6 Nada Sera Como Antes 06:43 $1.49 Buy
7 Allegro From Sentenza Del Cuore 05:17 $1.49 Buy
8 Arabesque 05:56 $1.49 Buy
9 Chucho [Paquito D'Rivera] 03:36 $1.49 Buy
10 Como Dos Extranos 02:32 $1.49 Buy
11 I Do Everything For Love 06:01 $1.49 Buy
12 La Camorra 04:24 $1.49 Buy
13 Un Poco Loco 06:59 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Chesky Records is proud to bring you this celebration of the wondrous influence the Latin sound has had on jazz. The energy and spirit of these performances is proudly presented with Chesky's state-of-the-art recording technology that transports you, the listener, directly into the performance space.

Grammy Award-winner Paquito D'Rivera opens the collection with the Latin standard "The Peanut Vendor" in an energetic and modern arrangement. Monty Alexander's "Consider" is such a joy with the steel drum sweetness carried throughout the arrangement. The listener does not need to speak Portuguese to be wrapped-up in the melancholic rendition of Leny Andrade's "Manha de Carnival", a beautiful ballad executed simply with piano and voice. Notable on this collection is Phil Woods "Nada Sera Como Antes" Bossa Nova at its finest. - Jazz Review