Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Now 0:51:54 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Persevering 05:45 44.1/24 Album only
2 The Visitor 04:59 44.1/24 Album only
3 Nomadism 09:23 44.1/24 Album only
4 Now 02:48 44.1/24 Album only
5 The Year of Fire Horse 08:04 44.1/24 Album only
6 2Moro or 2Day 5 05:37 44.1/24 Album only
7 Old & New Dreams 05:22 44.1/24 Album only
8 Spiritual Exile (For Ezgi) 09:53 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2018 Outhere Music
© 2018 Outhere Music

Since the group was founded 25 years ago, the career of Aka Moon has been punctuated by a myriad of original musical encounters. After their initiatory journey with the Aka Pygmies in 1992, an unappeased desire has always nourished the research of the three accomplices: the wish to share the knowledge, experience and secrets of other musicians from all backgrounds. Today, the necessity of the original trio is again expressed in ‘NOW’ with the exceptional playing quality that has been acquired and refined over the course of numerous concerts. For although Aka Moon was undeniably born with a unique sound, the group has always made it evolve, absorbing, in particular, rhythms from the Orient, Africa or India. The staunch friendship that binds these three musicians lets an artistic urgency resonate, borne by the joy of improvisation, lightness of interpretation as well as great depth of expression. NOW confirms this cohesion thanks to an ongoing counterpoint in which three mysteriously complementary worlds intertwine, revealing their own originalities and styles. The titles of the compositions evoke the themes of travel and the fascination of elsewhere, as well as an artistic and human commitment always in the forefront.