Joel Grey

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Joel Grey 1:03:35 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 You Musn't Kick It Around [Joel Grey] 2:24 $1.49 Buy
2 Evelina [Joel Grey] 3:04 $1.49 Buy
3 Who Are You Now [Joel Grey] 3:34 $1.49 Buy
4 You Oughta Be in Pictures [Joel Grey] 2:54 $1.49 Buy
5 I Think It's Gonna Rain Today [Joel Grey] 2:26 $1.49 Buy
6 I'll Build a Stairway to Paradise [Joel Grey] 2:45 $1.49 Buy
7 Wilkommen [Joel Grey] 2:33 $1.49 Buy
8 It Was My Father's Fashion [Joel Grey] 3:06 $1.49 Buy
9 Ace in the Hole [Joel Grey] 3:30 $1.49 Buy
10 In My Life [Joel Grey] 2:34 $1.49 Buy
11 Sweet Beginnings [Joel Grey] 2:41 $1.49 Buy
12 If I Were a Carpenter [Joel Grey] 2:38 $1.49 Buy
13 1941 [Joel Grey] 2:15 $1.49 Buy
14 Scarborough Fair-Canticle [Joel Grey] 3:09 $1.49 Buy
15 Bothe Sides Now [Joel Grey] 3:10 $1.49 Buy
16 Lalena [Joel Grey] 2:49 $1.49 Buy
17 She's Leaving Home [Joel Grey] 3:15 $1.49 Buy
18 Black Sheep Boy [Joel Grey] 2:42 $1.49 Buy
19 Jennifer Juniper [Joel Grey] 3:00 $1.49 Buy
20 White Room [Joel Grey] 2:54 $1.49 Buy
21 Don't Remind Me Now of Time [Joel Grey] 3:02 $1.49 Buy
22 Ob-La-Di Ob-La-Da [Joel Grey] 3:10 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Recent film roles include Dancer in the Dark with Bjork, Armistead Maupin's Further Tales of the City, and The Fantasticks. About his musical recording career, Grey has appeared on quite a few original cast recording albums, including the film and Broadway cast recordings for Cabaret, Chicago and Goodtime Charlie, and on the 2004 Cast Recording of Wicked in which he playing the Wizard of Oz. Few know that he has also released several of his own, non-Broadway show related albums including these two gems: Only The Beginning and Black Sheep Boy. These two LPs offer a fascinating glimpse into the musical inspirations of one of the greatest talents in American musical theater history. Black Sheep Boy is a collection of pop songs chosen by Joel Grey, including compositions by Tim Hardin, Donovan, John Lennon, and Paul McCartney, Simon and Garfunkle, and (amazingly!) Cream. It is safe to say that Black Sheep Boy will be a surprising listen for those who know Joel Grey as the smirking, stylized character in Cabaret.

Tracks: You Mustn’t Kick It Around, Evelina, Who Are You Now?, You Oughta Be In Pictures, I Think It’s Gonna Rain Today, I’ll Build A Stairway To Paradise, Willkommen, It Was My Father’s Fashion, Ace In The Hole, In My Life, Sweet Beginning, If I Were A Carpenter, 1941, Scarborough Fair/Canticle, Both Sides Now, Lalena, She’s Leaving Home, Black Sheep Boy, Jennifer Juniper, White Room, Don’t Remind Me Now Of Time and Ob-La-Di Ob-La-Da.

Coming soon