John Barleycorn Must Die

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
John Barleycorn Must Die 39:28 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Glad 6:57 192/24 Album only
2 Freedom Rider (Album Version) 5:29 192/24 Album only
3 Empty Pages 4:37 192/24 Album only
4 I Just Want To Know 1:32 192/24 Album only
5 Stranger To Himself 3:56 192/24 Album only
6 John Barleycorn (Must Die) 6:26 192/24 Album only
7 Every Mother's Son 7:07 192/24 Album only
8 Sittin' Here Thinkin' Of My Love 3:24 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

* Please note that track 8 is 96kHz/24bit

© 2001 Universal Island Records Ltd.
℗ 2001 Universal Island Records Ltd.

John Barleycorn Must Die was a pivotal statement in the history of British folk rock. Traffic, one of music’s most influential bands, garnered high praise for their psychedelic blend of folk, jazz, soul and rock. Their original sound was complemented by unworldly virtuosity. John Barleycorn Must Die was the band’s most successful album and would later be certified gold by the RIAA. This outstanding effort would be the band’s highest charting album of all time, peaking at #5 on Billboard’s Top 200. John Barleycorn Must Die boast earthy staples including, “Glad,” “Freedom Rider” and the acclaimed single “Empty Pages,” which spent eight consecutive weeks on the Billboard Hot 100.